July Favourites

Another month down, and you know what that means!  Time for another monthly favourites! This month I’ve been loving all things black and I’ve discovered some new makeup loves and rediscovered some old ones.  So let’s get into it!

L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise 

First up is this much talked about mascara by L’Oreal.  If you haven’t heard, this mascara is all the rage in the beauty blogging world.  Everyone is saying it’s a dupe for the Two Faced Better Than Sex mascara.  Now I’ve never tried that mascara so I can’t comment on if this is a dupe or not, but I can tell you that this mascara is great!  It gives my lashes so much volume and so much length and it does so quickly, without having to build it up insanely.  I think this may just be my new holy grail mascara!

Maybelline SuperStay Matte Ink in Loyalist

Next up is this new liquid lipstick from Maybelline.  Drugstore brands have really been stepping up their game and bringing out some great liquid lipsticks, but I think this is probably the best drugstore one I’ve found so far!  It stays insanely well on the lips, I only ever apply it once in the morning and it seriously lasts all day, I honestly never touch it up and it still looks great at the end of the day!  It’s still somehow super comfortable on the lips.  I’m also obsessed with this colour, I’ve been looking for the perfect pinky nude shade and I think I finally found it!

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in 70 Barely Branded

The second Maybelline product I have in my favourites this month, who would have thought?!  This one is definitely not new though.  I’ve had this creme eyeshadow for quite a long time now, but I have recently rediscovered it as the perfect eye shadow base.  It’s a beautiful nude colour so it works great as just a light wash of colour for a quick everyday look.  But it also works great as an eye shadow base, it really helps extend the longevity of any eye shadow I’m wearing.

Boxycharm x blinc Electric Eyes Eyeshadow Palette

Last up for the makeup is this palette I got in my most recent Boxycharm subscription box.  It has 5 shimmery colours, so it’s not the kind of palette you could bring with you to create a full eye look, but let me tell you these eyeshadows are incredible.  They are so pigmented I can’t even handle it, and they wear great on my eyes.  My favourite shade is the middle shade and it’s the one I’ve been using the most.  It’s such a stunning rose gold colour, I can’t stop wearing it!

Purse from Winners

Ok, so here’s a quick little story about me.  In high school I was obsessed with buying purses from Winners, I had so many it was crazy.  But I haven’t bought a new purse in a while now, I think it’s been over a year actually.  So I felt like it was about time to get a new one!  I’m really into this whole structured bag thing right now.  It’s super different for me, I normally go for a tan bag that’s less structured but I’ve really been loving this bag!

Skirt from Value Village

This is probably my favourite Value Village find in a while.  This is the perfect midi length black skirt.  The buttons down the front, the belt, everything about this skirt is perfect and it seriously goes with everything!

Suits

an-inside-look-at-the-depressed-substance-abusing-world-of-law-1439482949

Ok ok, so before I really get into it, I know. I’m about 6 years late to this one.  People have been obsessed with this show for years, but you know, I need to come around to things on my own time.  So earlier this month Andrew and I finally decided to try out this show, and oh man we did not think we would love it as much as we do.  We’ve watched about 1 and a half seasons this month and we can’t get enough!  Both the main characters are just so badass, and they have the best relationship to watch.  But let’s be serious, Donna is the best character.  She’s the secretary, she’s sassy as hell and just always amazing.  Anyways, I’m sure everyone knows this already, but this show is about a lawyer who hires a first year associate who never actually went to law school, but is an insane genius and actually makes an incredible lawyer.  I’m not sure how well I explained this, but this show is amazing and definitely worth watching!

What have you been loving this month?

Leave a Reply

